Episode 10: Grace O'Connor (transgender therapist - yogi)

Grace O'Connor

Grace has a Master’s in Clinical Psychology from Antioch University. She has served the trans population at the Colors LGBTQ Youth Counseling Center and Pride Recovery LA as a group facilitator and primary therapist. She also sits on the trans advisory board of Trans-Form, the only residential treatment program in the nation specifically serving the trans population.

This conversation offers a look inside the journey and the world of a trans person… and shows that there are a lot more variations on the theme of being human than we might imagine.

Grace is a Marriage & Family Therapist serving the trans community in Hollywood. You can find her profile on Psychology Today or contact her directly at (818) 714-1878 or gmichelleoc@gmail.com.

Trans Lifeline (7am-1am PST / 9am-3am CST / 10am-4am EST): 877-565-8860 (US) / 877-330-6366 (CA)

You’re living your dream, don’t miss it.

If you’re enjoying this podcast, please rate and subscribe on iTunes or your podcast player of choice. And if you’re really digging it, you can help me out with some of the expense by hitting the Donate button or going through my Amazon link for all your Amazon purchases. All very much appreciated.